Zillertal
in Mayrhofen - Zillertal - Tirol - Österreich
Summer

Holidays in Mayrhofen in the Zillertal

 

There are a huge variety of leisure activities on offer: hiking, cycling & mountain biking, climbingswimming, paragliding, fishing, horse-riding, hunting, relaxation and fun...

 

 

 

Summer holidays here are active, fun-packed, adventurous, relaxing and enjoyable…

 

The heart of the Zillertal is an area of stunning natural beauty: huge mountains, gentle meadows, rest areas with unique alpine flora and fauna, fresh alpine air and crystal-clear mountain streams and lakes.

 

Zillertal Alps Nature Park, a protected high-mountain zone covering 379km², is right on your doorstep. An interesting summer activity programme enables you to get right up close to nature with guided hikes on themed paths, llama trekking and more.

 

Summer skiing on the Hintertux glacier, the year-round ski area: Spend an impressive summer’s day in powder snow up at 3,250 m where you can almost touch the sky before speeding back down on the 12 km valley run.

 

The Erlebnistherme Zillertal spa and Mayrhofen leisure pool: more ways of spending a pleasurable summer’s day...

 

Events in Mayrhofen: In the Zillertal, we like our celebrations. We live according to our culture and traditions. Experience a well-known band taking to the stage, the “Grasausläuten” custom to make the grass grow or a colourful procession as the livestock return from the alpine pastures.

 

Attractions & excursions: Take a ride on the Zillertalbahn steam train or visit the schnapps distillery or Zillertal dairy.

 

Mayrhofner Bergbahnen: Mountaineers, hikers, mountain bikers and nature lovers alike appreciate the modern lifts, such as the Penkenbahn and Ahornbahn in Mayrhofen with Austria’s biggest gondola lift.

Zillertal
in Mayrhofen - Zillertal - Tirol - Österreich
Sommerurlaub im Hotel Landhaus Carla

Urlaub in Mayrhofen im Zillertal 

 

Die Freizeitaktivitäten sind vielseitig: Wandern, radeln & mountainbiken, kletternschwimmen, paragliden, biken, angeln, reiten, jagen, erholen & genießen.... 

 

melchbodensunrise_copy.jpg 

 

Ein Sommerurlaub, aktiv, erlebnisreich, abenteuerlich, entspannend, genussvoll....

 

Unglaublich, was die Natur hier im Herzen des Zillertals zu bieten hat: Gipfelriesen, sanfte Wiesen, Ruhezonen mit einer einzigartigen Alpenflora und -fauna, frische Alpenluft und glasklares Gebirgswasser.

 

Der Naturpark Zillertaler Alpen, eine geschützte Hochgebirgszone mit einer Größe von 379km² liegt direkt vor der Haustür. Ein interessantes Sommererlebnisprogramm um die Natur hautnah zu spüren wird geboten: Geführte Wanderungen auf Themenwegen, Lama-Trekking,...

 

Skifahren im Sommer, am Hintertuxer Gletscher, dem Ganzjahresskigebiet: Verbringen Sie einen beeindruckenden Sommertag im Pulverschnee auf 3.250m, dem Himmel sehr nah, bevor Sie sich auf der 12km langen Abfahrt wieder ins Tal schwingen.

 

Die Erlebnistherme Zillertal und das Erlebnisbad Mayrhofen. Ein weiterer Sommertag zum Genießen...

 

Events & Veranstaltungen in Mayrhofen: Im Zillertal wird gern gefeiert. Wir sind kultur- und traditionsverbunden. Seien Sie live dabei, wenn eine bekannte Musikgruppe aufspielt, beim Grasausläuten, beim farbenprächtigen Almabtrieb, ...

 

Sehenswertes & Ausflüge: Eine Fahrt mit der Zillertalbahn, ein Besuch in der Schnapsbrennerei oder in der Erlebnissennerei Zillertal,...

 

Die Mayrhofner Bergbahnen: Gipfelstürmer, Wanderer, Mountainbiker und Naturliebhaber schätzen sie, die modernen Bergbahnen, wie die Penkenbahn und die Ahornbahn in Mayrhofen mit der größten Gondel Österreichs.